Corporate Social Responsibilities
Auto Plaza Donates to GFA
-11th August 2011

A 12-SEATER Hyundai bus was yesterday presented to the Ghana football Association by Auto Plaza Company Limited in Accra. Managing Director of Auto Plaza, Mr. Jihad M. Hijazi, presenting the bus, said it is part of the sponsorship package towards the development of soccer. Receiving the prize, president of the Ghana Football Association (GFA), Mr.Kwasi Nyantakyi lauded Auto Plaza and said that presentation was the first of its kind to a league champions and added that it will go a long way to make the league very competitive.

Mr.Nyantakyi also applauded the PLB for successful organization of the league and Optimum Media Prime (OMP) for covering all the league matches. PLB chairman Mr.Abra Appiah used the occasion to announce the PLB Awards which is slated for August 13. Briefing the media on the composition of the awards Mr. Appiah noted that awards will be given 12 categories. Emmanuel Clottey of Berekum Chelsea, Ahmed Toure of Kotoko and Awako Gladson of Heart of Lions will be in contention for the overall Best Player award. Having scored 16 goals in the just ended league Arsenals Nana Poku will be crowned the Goal King.

The Best Goalkeeper award category has Stephen Adams of Aduna FC.Ernest Sowah of Berekum Chelsea and Accra Hearts of oak's Sammy Adjei. Rashid Sumaila of Dwarfs, Edward Kpodo of Chelsea and Amah Frimpong of BA stars will also be hoping to snatch the awards in the Best Defender Category. Chelsea Coach Abubakar Yusif will be hoping to come top in the Best Coach category with New Edubiase's Anthony Komey and Dwarfs Prof.Kwame Mintah being the other nominees.

Liberty Professionals, Wa All Stars and RTU have also been nominated in the Best Behaved Team awards category while Kotoko's K.K. Sarpong, Chelsea's Obed Nana Kwame Nketiah and Hearts of oaks Fred Crentsil have also been nominated for the Best C.E.O awards. Thomas Nunoo ,Seidu Bomison Jnr. And Patrick Kyeremateng have been nominated for the Best Referee awards whiles A.S. Malik, David Laryea and Alex Anning will be eyeing for the Best Assistant Referee awards.